Phil-LiDAR 1.2.14 visits 12 LGUs in Agusan del Norte and Surigao provinces

The Phil-LiDAR 1.2.14 team conducted a marathon of project orientation in cities and municipalities of Agusan del Norte (ADN), Surigao del Norte (SDN) and Surigao del Sur (SDS) that are within the boundaries of the three river basins (Cabadabaran, Mainit-Tubay, and Tago) covered by the project for its Year 1 implementation.

From August 11-15, 2014, the project team was able to meet local government officials and staff of local planning and disaster management offices in Cabadabaran City (ADN), Tubay (ADN), Jabonga (ADN), Santiago (ADN), Kitcharao (ADN), Alegria (SDN), Tubod (SDN),  Mainit (SDN), Tago (SDS), Lanuza, (SDS), Tandag City (SDS) and San Miguel (SDS).